A Curve Experience: {One on One Guided Meditation}

Dubai is quite a hectic city, and it is easy to get sucked into the hamster wheel. While we all like to decompress in different ways, meditation is by far one of the best ways to relieve daily stress and keep yourself centered.

Image

Last week Salma El-Shurafa, a career and leadership development coach & entrepreneur, decided she needed a little zen and booked a One on One Guided Meditation session with The Third Eye center through thecurve-me.com. Here’s what she had to say about her experience!

Q: Why did you choose to try meditation?
A: I always wanted to try meditation classes. I was curious for the longest time “How beneficial is it really?”. I experienced it through some self-development programs I signed up for and it got me intrigued. Meditation is a great way of life and is an amazing way to get you focused, grounded and clear the clutter in your mind/body. It connects you to your being. I started to research one-on-one guided meditation class to get the most out of my session and to provide me the best techniques. I was happy to find it on your website and I couldn’t wait to try it.

Q: What was your initial reaction when you started the class?
A: I didn’t expect to find a center like that in the middle of bustling Sheikh Zayed Road! The center had a very friendly environment and I felt at ease.

Q: How was the instructor?
A: The instructor was really good and professional. He knew what he was talking about. He helped me understand what mediation is all about and the different types. He was very patient and went through everything step by step.

Q: Did you feel you benefitted from this class?
A: Yes I did. I loved it. I will start practicing more often and get the basics so I can sign up for the other types of meditation techniques.

Q: Would you go again?
A: Yes I would.

Q: How was your booking experience with The Curve?
A: It was straight forward and easy!

If you think you could benefit from meditation, check out the different meditation experiences on offer!

{The facts}
Activity: One on One Guided Meditation
Provider: The Third Eye
Location: Saeed Tower II, Sheikh Zayed Road
Timing: At your discretion. The center manager will call you with 24 hours of when you book to set up a session for you.
Duration: 1 hour
Price: 100 AED
Book it

Leave a Reply

